TURTLECREEK TOWNSHIP BOARD OF TRUSTEES

ON NOVEMBER 4 19

The special meeting scheduled by the Board of Trustees of Turtlecreek Township to discuss the new Fire Station GMP, held on November 4, 2019 at 7:30 a.m. with the following persons present:

TRUSTEES: Dan Jones, Jonathan Sams and Jim VanDeGrift (arrived at 8:25 a.m.)

FISCAL OFFICER: Amanda Childers

GUEST: Tammy Boggs, Steve Flint and Mike Jameson.

Mr. Jones opened the special meeting at 7:30 a.m. leading the Pledge of Allegiance.

Tammy Boggs, Township Administrator presented multiple budget scenarios forecasting out ten years. Currently the Township employs 12 Full Time Fire/EMS. Mrs. Boggs provided budgets adding 6 full time which would add 2 per shift. The new fire station will be an important station for the Township in particular because of its proximity to Otterbein, the Racino and the prisons. All of the growth expected with Union Village and the Sports Park will require the resources of the new Fire Station and the additional staff. The Trustees requested additional information and continued this matter to a later date.

A motion was made by Mr. Sams that the Board of Trustees adjourns into executive session to discuss Fire Personnel matters pursuant to ORC 121.22 (G) (1) at 8:54 a.m. The motion was seconded by Mr. Jones and upon call of roll call, Mr. VanDeGrift "YEA", Mr. Jones "YEA" and Mr. Sams "YEA" the executive session was entered.

By motion of Mr. Sams that the Board of Trustees adjourns out of executive session and return to the open meeting and ask the Fiscal Officer to note in the minutes that NO ACTION WAS TAKEN. The motion was seconded by Mr. Jones the executive session ended. Upon call of roll, Mr. VanDeGrift "YEA", Mr. Jones "YEA" and Mr. Sams "YEA" the Board returned to regular session at 9:28 a.m.

There being no further business Mr. Sams made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Mr. Jones. All present voiced a "YEA" vote and the motion was passed.

The next regular meeting is scheduled for November 11, 2019 at 7:00 p.m.

Chairman of the Board	